I’m Free Now!

If The Son Shall Set You Free, You Shall Be Free Indeed!

Please Pray For Christy

Posted by imfreenow on June 21, 2007

She is my niece, Jonathan’s older sister. She is 26, and just passed her bar exam and got sworn in as a lawyer. She can now practice law. But she is a feminine woman and has no desire to enter the world of feminism and proving herself as an independent, tough woman, while living on her own. So, she is presently still living with her family while single. Big problem: the guy she was seeing dumped her, turned out to be kind of a jerk, and her biological clock is ticking. Oh, I remember the days. I remember the intensity of the struggle.

Funny thing is, I was 23 and her mother was just marrying her father and I was screaming inside over the fact that I wasn’t married. Here it is all these years later and I am free. I don’t care if I am married or not, and my body isn’t tormenting me anymore over the need for sex. And here, the product of that marriage, Christy, is facing a similar torment. But Christy is better off than I was. She isn’t as desperate as I was. But she still needs your prayers. She lives in this difficult age for relationships.

She was just showing me some lovely shoes she had bought to go with a pretty dress she had bought and asked if the purse she had for it matched. She is still so feminine. We’re still keeping that alive in this family. And she is godly. She knows that this whole area is up to God. She went on a church retreat lately. She isn’t rushing out and hopping into bed with guys. I don’t know if she slept with her boyfriend or not. But I know she has a pretty good sense of values and of the need to seek God in things. I know that this can and will deepen with age as well.

2 Responses to “Please Pray For Christy”

  1. Jonathan said

    Sounds like she has a good influence to help her through a frustrating time. Perhaps God has other plans for her, and for now wants her to focus on her lawyer abilities.

    That’s quite an acomplishment, and I hope she doesn’t loose sight of that fact.

    I’ll be praying for her.

  2. Gabrielle Eden said

    I know I can count on you, Jonathan.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.