I’m Free Now!

If The Son Shall Set You Free, You Shall Be Free Indeed!

Eating a Cheeseburger is the new adultery?

Posted by imfreenow on April 21, 2009

In this article, George Will talks about a shift from morality regarding sex, and obsession with how we eat. It’s aptly entitled “Prudes at Dinner, Gluttons in Bed.”

4 Responses to “Eating a Cheeseburger is the new adultery?”

  1. Helen said

    I have a couple of jokes at the tips of my fingers, but I am going to show restraint.
    Although, I am planning to broil hamburgers tomorrow, and am now adding cheese to my list. American cheese. Deli Deluxe. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

  2. Douglas said

    Eating a cheeseburger is not the new adultery. Gluttony is the new lust.

    • imfreenow said

      Douglas – gluttony has always been a sort of lust, right? I mean, gluttony is wrong. I guess the article is taking it further and saying that people are saying that even eating the wrong kind of food is considered sinful, and then overlooking sinful sexuality.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

